Skip to content

Let’s Start With a Run!

April 26, 2010

So I’m planning on covering all sorts of things on this blog so it’s hard to determine exactly where to start out! Unsure of what to do, I started to distract myself and found myself at www.mapmyrun.com and decided this could be my very first tip.

I don’t know about you, but my favorite way to start out the day is with a run outside. For my fellow runners that aren’t aware, this website allows you to input an address and from there, you can map routes for runs, walks, bike rides and just about anything else you want to know! You can even get a map of the elevation changes, calculate calories burned and different types of distances covered. You can save your runs, make friends, find events, and even form groups to fit all your workout needs. I mainly use it to plot out runs each day and it has made it easier for me to switch up my routine so I don’t get bored running by the same house each and every day. So if you don’t use it already, definitely check it out!

Question: How do you track how far your runs are? Do you judge them by time or distance?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

